TinTin++ Mud Client The TinTin++ message board

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
TinTin++ Mud Client

mapper not working correctly after reinstall.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Xozes



Joined: 09 Oct 2014
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:19 am    Post subject: mapper not working correctly after reinstall. Reply with quote

So, I messed up and wound up having to reinstall my system, including tintin++

Before, I could type #map run Lewis

and run to the closest room that starts with Lewis

Now, it only works if I type the full name of the room out. (#map run Lewis Street)

Also, even though "nofollow" is off, the mapper doesn't process #map exit command's unless I run with the mapper.

both of these things worked previously.

*confused*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Xozes



Joined: 09 Oct 2014
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:21 am    Post subject: Re: mapper not working correctly after reinstall. Reply with quote

Xozes wrote:
So, I messed up and wound up having to reinstall my system, including tintin++

Before, I could type #map run Lewis

and run to the closest room that starts with Lewis

Now, it only works if I type the full name of the room out. (#map run Lewis Street)

Also, even though "nofollow" is off, the mapper doesn't process #map exit command's unless I run with the mapper.

both of these things worked previously.

*confused*


Ok, I just realized why it wasn't following, and that is now fixed, but still the #map run/list/find thing is not properly searching.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3770

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You'd have to use #map run Lewis%*

Can set an alias to automatically include this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Xozes



Joined: 09 Oct 2014
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I can do that, but I wonder why it worked before? I don't recall setting any alias to do that, before, it just worked that way...

I am also using the very same set of scripts as before, also, and they haven't been updated since Jan 2014....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3770

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 8:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I changed it a year ago, but got several complaints, so changed it back.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Get TinTin++ Mud Client at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Get TinTin++ Mud Client at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
TinTin++ Homepage

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group