TinTin++ Mud Client The TinTin++ message board

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
TinTin++ Mud Client

#split dissapears

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ElodieTheWolf

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:24 pm    Post subject: #split dissapears Reply with quote

Occasionally my #split disappears. I don't need to #unsplit /#split to get it back, I just have to use #split again. The other method was mentioned in another thread, so I assume my problem is different. I can't quite figure out what's responsible. I've been using a custom prompt, but this was occurring even before I started playing with the #prompt command. I haven't narrowed it down to a certain command or string. It does seem to occur more often with larger text outputs, though. And sometimes if a specific command causes it to happen, I'll #split again, rerun the command, get the same output, but the #split stays in place this time. Any ideas what might be going on? If I can narrow the issue down more, I'll post updates here.
PowerGod

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

your description is very generic... never happened to me to lose a split...

If you want to debug this issue better, the RAW log is always your friend, also you can use "#debug all", to see even more info on what is happening
ElodieTheWolf

PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 7:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I know it was generic, but it's all I had to go on. I'll turn on debug mode and tinker around, see if I can't find something more. I suppose it's possibly an issue with my terminal, but I doubt it. Or maybe it's some sort of packet loss? I dunno, I'm shooting in the dark. I'll post again when I've got more to go on.
ElodieTheWolf