TinTin++ Mud Client The TinTin++ message board

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
TinTin++ Mud Client

#map can't work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
swind



Joined: 10 Feb 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:28 am    Post subject: #map can't work Reply with quote

#map [any command]
only display the help,why??
I am using version 1.97.9
I am use fedora core8 to compile it....
Crying
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2008 5:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed it for the next release.

In mapper.c on row 129 change:

if (is_abbrev(left, map_table[cnt].name))

to

if (is_abbrev(cmd, map_table[cnt].name))
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
swind



Joined: 10 Feb 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

now ok
thanks Big Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kain



Joined: 14 Feb 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 4:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeh, this is a problem for me as well. Where is mapper.c ?
I use a Macbook Pro with 10.5.1 if that helps any.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You won't find it if you use the universal binary.

It's in the tt/src/ directory if you downloaded the sourcecode.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Kain



Joined: 14 Feb 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I see, ok then I suppose I'll compile the source instead of using the UB.

Thanks!

EDIT: I've installed TT++ with the source code, but I have one question. Is there any way to have my command files placed somewhere else? For instance when I first do '#write run.tin' it creates that file in tt/src. Could have it create that file and read the file from a folder I make? Such as tt/src/MyScripts?

EDIT AGAIN: Nevermind I got it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Quackers



Joined: 22 Mar 2008
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is "#map map" also not working? Whenever I try to display a map, all I get is a single red x in the middle of the window.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Generally you'd only see that if you were standing in a room with no horizontal exits.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
aysour



Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Room wasn't being created while I travel using 1.98.1.
Only #map insert will do the job.
My pathdir is set to
Code:

#PATHDIR {n}={s} @ {1}
#PATHDIR {e}={w} @ {2}
#PATHDIR {ne}={sw} @ {3}
#PATHDIR {s}={n} @ {4}
#PATHDIR {se}={nw} @ {6}
#PATHDIR {w}={e} @ {8}
#PATHDIR {nw}={se} @ {9}
#PATHDIR {sw}={ne} @ {12}
#PATHDIR {u}={d} @ {16}
#PATHDIR {nu}={sd} @ {17}
#PATHDIR {eu}={wd} @ {18}
#PATHDIR {su}={nd} @ {20}
#PATHDIR {wu}={ed} @ {24}
#PATHDIR {d}={u} @ {32}
#PATHDIR {nd}={su} @ {33}
#PATHDIR {ed}={wu} @ {34}
#PATHDIR {sd}={nu} @ {36}
#PATHDIR {wd}={eu} @ {40}
#PATHDIR {enter}={o} @ {64}
#PATHDIR {o}={enter} @ {128}

I have no idea why map didn't create automatically.
My procedure for drawing map is
#map create
#map goto 1
#map name recall
then start the movement...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Sun May 11, 2008 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Other than capslock being on I don't know what the problem could be, everything works for me.

Try doing that with no files loaded, and see if it's a trigger or setting that causes it to malfunction?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
aysour



Joined: 10 May 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed May 14, 2008 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

this code cause the problem...
Code:
#alias {%0} {...} {8}

So I write some #map move in above alias, now it works!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Get TinTin++ Mud Client at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Get TinTin++ Mud Client at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
TinTin++ Homepage

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group