TinTin++ Mud Client The TinTin++ message board

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
TinTin++ Mud Client

splitbar gone

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
txas



Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 6:35 am    Post subject: splitbar gone Reply with quote

I use
Code:
#sp 0 3

So In the bottom of the screen I see something like ...
Code:

-----------------------------
MY SCORE
-----------------------------


Problem is.. that quite often when I type something.. usually a 1 word alias..
Something like "g" (glance) or "v" (kill monsters).... The top line of "----------" goes away with my syntax

Something like:

Code:
g---------------------

and I lose the ------ line from the split. I know it is not an important bug but it is teasing me all the time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2008 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not sure what would be causing this. You could try using: #config {packet patch} {1} and see if this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
txas



Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dont know if it had anything to do but it went from 3 times per minute happening this... to 3 times in 10 mins.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could be if you have a laggy mud. Try #config {packet patch} {5} I guess.

If your mud allows enabling the GA config option or placing a new line behind your prompt that'd be advisable since tintin can delay displaying your prompt for up to 5 seconds with this setting.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
txas



Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, not even packet patch 15 Smile
Try this.
Log to your favourite mud.
Type:
#sp 0 3
Then keep the <ENTER> key pressed for a few secs.
Does your ------- lines go up??

I just tweaked the show_bar function so I redraw again the splitpar.. but still.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nope, works fine for me.

If you give me the address of your mud I'll have a look, possibly it's sending VT100 codes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
txas



Joined: 01 Jun 2007
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok try 87.238.46.4 4001
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Scandum
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Dec 2004
Posts: 3796

PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't reproduce it, so I think it's either your terminal or something in your scripts that's causing it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The TinTin++ message board Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Get TinTin++ Mud Client at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads Get TinTin++ Mud Client at SourceForge.net. Fast, secure and Free Open Source software downloads
TinTin++ Homepage

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group